Lavender Lemonade

Lavender Lemonade

Lavender Lemonade

4 Cups filtered Water, divided

1/4 Cup Honey, (I had a Turkish one from Trader Joe’s that is divine!)

3 Lemons, Juiced equaled 1/2 Cup Lemon Juice

2 Drops Young Living Lavender Essential Oil

Place 2 Cups of water in a saucepan and add the honey. Warm over medium heat till it combines. Let it sit to cool a bit while you juice the lemons.

I did mine by hand since the last time I made lemonade and ran it through my juicer I didn’t get much juice, although I did like not having pulp.

Combined the lemon juice, honey water and 2 more cups of water in to your glass container then add the 2 drops of lavender and give it a stir. Then set it in the fridge to chill.

(You can double or triple this but my glass carafe holds 4 cups total so that is what it totals.)

Warning: Not all essential oils are planted, cultivated, harvested, distilled and bottled in the same manner. Make sure you read the bottles before ingesting oils because not all of them are safe to do so due to synthetic additives or other solvents included in to them. Young Living’s Seed to Seal promise is what I trust and the only essential oils I use, especially for ingesting. Always read labels and follow the instructions.

One thought on “Lavender Lemonade

Leave a Reply

